Ever stop to think about…

Hello world, as WordPress always likes to start our online existence.

My name is Mark Haner.  I’m a fitness professional.  No, I’m not a personal trainer.  Because I hate that term.  Why you ask?  Personal trainers are the fake-tanned, ego-driven so-and-so’s who have driven my industry so deep into the ground that I sometimes wonder if it will ever recover.

I’m going to make a bold statement here, so if I lose you right away, I get it.  Here goes…

Everything you’ve ever learned about fitness is probably wrong.  There, I said it.

And it’s true.  Am I really supposed to sit here and believe that we’ve somehow been on the right track all this time?  That while the number of studies and diet books and health clubs have skyrocketed, our country’s descent into fatness has been some sort of unfortunate coincidence?

C’mon, admit it – you can’t really think that we’re just a few more 24 Hour Fitness or Gold’s Gyms away from being in great shape.  And you can’t really believe that the USDA (that’s the United States Department of Agriculture in case you’re keeping score at home) cares about our health, can you?  It doesn’t matter if it’s the four food groups, the food pyramid or their stupid new “plate,” the USDA cares about one thing – agriculture, not whether you have the same physique now that you had in high school.

Dify Fitness is my attempt to right the proverbial ship – to teach you what you’ve known all along, but what the world has made cloudy for all of us.  So keep reading and join me as I begin, in some small way, to push back.

‘Til next time!

Yours in health,
Mark Haner

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Ever stop to think about…

  1. LOVE THIS. Can’t wait to read more!

    – Sara

  2. Nancy

    Thanks Mark, I do believe you are on the right track ere, and I look forward to continuing with you on my lifelong journey of fitness and health. I welcome your input, experience and knowledge in my endeavor.

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

